Skip to content

Gladiator Sandals for Men

July 22, 2009

Okay, so I’ve been wondering…where are all the Gladiator sandals for men? Why is it so hard to find them? I mean Gladiator sandals are such a commodity for women, and now it’s crossing over to the other side, but at too slow a pace. I personally think they are awesome, when worn correctly.

For example, the sandals should be worn with short shorts, and should be matched with a cute bag.

Should be worn with short shorts and a cute bag.

Should be worn with short shorts and a cute bag.

There are some things to watch out for. First of all, they can’t look cheap. The ones in the photo up there are only 60.00. That’s not bad. You don’t want to get a pair that look like they cost 10.00.

Second, you don’t actually want to look like a Gladiator. DON’T WEAR THEM UP TO YOUR KNEES! This is unacceptable.

Knee -length Gladiators are not realistic, and should only be worn with a Gladiator costume.

Knee -length Gladiators are not realistic, and should only be worn with a Gladiator costume.

So where can you find them? Word of mouth I guess. I’ve failed to find a store that actually sells them. You can check on Ebay, and other places like that. I have tried amazon, but they only have a 200.00, scaled down version. Feel free to let me know if you can find some!

What are your thoughts on Gladiators for men? Do you think we can pull them off? Is it too-much of a cross-over? I’d love to hear what you think! Leave comments!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Many Mutec permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:42 am

    Glads are soo cool when dudes wear them properly.
    But they are deff hard to find, and you really have to know someone to find them!

  2. Anonymous permalink
    March 2, 2013 8:18 pm

    love the ones at the top..

  3. Anonymous permalink
    April 4, 2013 8:05 pm

    Where can you buys the ones up top? They’re awesome! Ditch the cute bag tho, no man should carry a cute bag.

  4. May 11, 2013 3:40 am

    Iam a man and I love to wear gladiator sandals, so much so that I designed and made my own very strappy and extremely tall gladiator sandals which I wear with a pair of mens shortened white pants (short enough so you can see all of them) and a orange fishnet tank top. It takes a lot of guts to wear this outfit in public because a lot of people laugh at me and make rude comments to me, but for me it is worth it because I really do love to wear them that much.

    • roxics permalink
      April 13, 2014 10:28 pm

      Way to go! That’s awesome!

      This comment from the article author is completely wrong
      “DON’T WEAR THEM UP TO YOUR KNEES!”

      They aren’t gladiator sandals in my option unless they are tall, up to the knees. But you can’t find them anywhere for men. Men needs more options. We need more feminine inspired clothing too.

  5. June 23, 2015 10:25 am

    I agree with Roxics, gladiator sandals can and should be worn up to the knees because originally gladiator sandals were established for that manner. However, I also believe in variety (i.e. ankle, above the ankle and knee high styles) to maintain a stable collection. I also deal with stereotypes, stares, laughs, etc… in public but I’m going to continue with my passion/love of gladiator sandals…thank you!

  6. June 23, 2015 11:35 am

    To answer the questions of some who inquired about locating where to purchase gladiator sandals it’s very simple (Google: Mens Gladiator Sandals) and 100’s of sites will appear. I’ve listed a few as follows:
    1. ASOS
    2. Holyland4Jesus
    3. Biblicalshoes
    4. GreekSandalShop
    5. Sandalishop
    6. Sandali-Sandals
    7. Greek-Sandals
    8. Armstreet
    9. Gladiatorleather
    10. Indianvillagemall
    11. JillsCostumes
    12. Natasha’s Cafe
    13. Real Armor of God
    14. Medieval Collectables
    I currently have 40 pairs and counting. Also, get the manicure/pedicure with clear polish. Don’t be ashamed of what you love and be proud!

  7. Anonymous permalink
    January 10, 2016 5:02 am

    Where can you find the ones up top ?

    • Anonymous permalink
      January 10, 2016 6:12 pm

      Hello and good afternoon Anonymous: If you google “men’s knee high gladiator sandals” than you’ll be able to locate those type of sandals. Also, on June 23, 2015 I posted a comment regarding men’s gladiator sandals and listed 13 various sites that have same. You shouldn’t have any issues and there’s not as much styles for men versus the women but I’ve about 15-20 pairs that come up to me calves and knees not to mention the other 20-25 other styles I’ve. Well, good luck and keep me informed of your search. I’m an advocate and strong supporter fro men’s sandals…thank you! KB

  8. Dario delconte permalink
    February 5, 2017 2:35 pm

    Manhattan, in the village, there is a Sandal maker there since the 70,so that makes custom leather gladiator sandals to fit.i still have 2 pair over 25 years old

Leave a Reply

