Skip to content

Homini Emerito

August 4, 2009

Alright. So I was just shopping for some new threads online, and I came across this really cool site called Mangoshop.com. I don’t really know what it is, but it has some really cool clothes by Homini Emerito. I chose some pieces and put them together for a really nice fall outfit I plan on wearing.

So Let’s start with the Tee.

Striped V-neck

Striped V-neck

This is an amazing V-neck Tee, and I love the colors. They work wonderfully together, and the stripes are very fine, and not too thick like colored blocks. I don’t know exactly how it will fit on you, but it seems like an almost tight fit, not too tight and not too loose.

Slim Fit yellow jeans with soft wax finish

Slim Fit yellow jeans with soft wax finish

Now we have the Jeans. I love these because of the bright pop-out color. Also, they will go great with the V-neck tee we found. The wax finish will really make you shine, and for those of you who don’t particularly appreciate skinny jeans, these will look good, and will fit slim, without hugging your legs.

Silk and Cotton Kodak-Striped Cardigan

Silk and Cotton Kodak-Striped Cardigan

Now we have the shirt. I love cardigans so I’m not surprised that this one caught my eye. I chose this because the stripes and colors are lovely, and it looks very sleek. Also, it has pockets, which I’m a sucker for. I love when I have extra pockets, even though I don’t use them. They just make me happy. Did I mention it’s half silk half cotton?

Ultra-Blue Flight Bag in Canvas

Ultra-Blue Flight Bag in Canvas

Okay so now we have to add the accessories. Step one, the bag. I really like this bag, and it’s not really expensive. I also think the color’s amazing, and the simplicity of it really says something about you. Also, it won’t be too much to add to the outfit. If it had fringes and other things hanging around it would really send your outfit over the top.

Long Fluid Jersey Scarf

Long Fluid Jersey Scarf

Step two, the scarf. As you all know, the scarf is pretty hot. This one will work with what we have here, and the texture is amazing. It looks like silk, and wrinkles like waves. Perfect.

Chico Cap

Chico Cap

Step three, the hat. Hats are great because you can always finish a statement off with them. They can either make or break your outfit, so it’s always difficult to find the right one. I love when you can find a hat that goes with most of what you own, and this certainly does. This hat also works with what we have today.

Snake Skin Belt

Snake Skin Belt

Last but not least, step four. The belt. Now this will finish off our look today, and belts are always important. You can’t walk around without one, and this certainly makes our outfit work.

Now that you know what you’re looking for, have fun! Feel free to check out the site, to find other similar items. I’ve taken the liberty to link everything here to the exact page I got it from, so enjoy! If you do happen to get this outfit or something similar, take a picture, and send it to me. You just might make my blog!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

