Skip to content

Thoughts…..

January 28, 2010

So today is a slow day for me. It’s Regents week, which is pretty much a week of testing. Luckily I don’t have any tests, so I’ve just been surfing the web all week. I came across these images that I wanted to share with you from fashion week:

I love this one from Paris, because of what she is wearing. I love the “timeless” look, and she totally nailed it. That lipstick and sunglasses work perfectly for her. She looks like a movie star from the 30’s.

Fur is making a comeback…unfortunately. I get really upset when I see this because of where it comes from. I don’t understand why designers would want to kill innocent animals just to make a fur bonnet???!!!

This comes from Galliano’s latest collection….I don’t get it. Was he on an acid trip when he designed these? It may be considered art, but lately I’ve grown tired of that excuse. If it was that easy, anyone could send their work down runways…and fashion week would not exist.

I just thought this was funny. Especially the Chris Brown. But what is Kayne and his boyfriend sorry hairless girlfriend doing in ugly giant furs? I don’t think he’s all that fashionable anymore. He’s perfecting the K-Fed “douchebag” look.

I just thought these shoes are awesome…hand made from colorful tweed, and a wood bottom. Pretty fierce.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. battlingthedinosaurs permalink
    January 29, 2010 3:37 am

    I absolutely love fur garments, but I would rather wear an epensive and fine synthetic fur than wear real. I feel like John Gallino has stepped away from fashion and into more interpretive-abstract art for his S/S 200 collection.

  2. cellowizard22 permalink*
    January 29, 2010 3:55 pm

    yes but I don’t really see the point if he starts making a habit of this..it might be fun to watch but ultimately it’s about the clothes that stores will sell us based on these shows…I feel like more trends than actual clothes will result from shows like this…

    • battlingthedinosaurs permalink
      February 2, 2010 12:34 am

      but John Galliano is known for haute couture. Haute Couture is not as marketable as Ready to Wear.

  3. Luther permalink
    February 2, 2010 11:00 pm

    Yah but still I think it’s sort of…well I’d rather he actually incorporate some actual pieces because I do like some of his looks

Leave a Reply

