Skip to content

Forever 21 Secret Garden 2010…Coming Soon

March 6, 2010

Feeling the satin finish?

Love the fitting of the polka-dot dress...perfect for girls who don't have giant boobs. Also love the shirt and skirt with pockets..or pleats?!

Really dig the hat...but burn the man...Shirt does not fit right...and neither do the pants.

This hat is my secret obsession.

The lace tops remind me of my great grandmother's table cloths...However when paired with those skirts, it somehow works.

Lolita/Marc Jacobs status...but a little too cheap.

Purple skirt reminds me of Burberry Prorsum, and I also really like the ruffles of the light weight vest.

I really liked this Lookbook from Forever 21, showcasing their upcoming spring 2010 line. When it comes out…I don’t know. But I have a feeling it’s going to be beautiful. Overall we see tons of floral. Floral….for spring…groundbreaking. However, to keep it fresh we see different cuts and draperies that weren’t a repeat of last spring. We also see a lot of lace and sheer sweaters. One thing I’ve noticed is the fact that we aren’t just seeing pastel colors, but also deep blues and blacks, and other faded colors. I think Forever 21 is on the right path, by making it a little more “Topshop-ey”. It seems like high quality, but only time will tell if it lives up to our excited, preconceived standards.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Carlaaa permalink
    March 6, 2010 7:17 pm

    OMG Luther this is amazing I love you so muchhhh

  2. Carlaaa permalink
    March 6, 2010 7:18 pm

    And I agree witht the “Lolita/Marc Jacobs status…but a little too cheap.” comment about the big bow.
    Pretty on the model, hard to work in real life.
    Btw that picture that represents my comments is a little scary

    • Luther permalink*
      March 6, 2010 7:33 pm

      hahahah ❤ you Carlaaa!

  3. March 27, 2010 1:36 am

    “perfect for girls without giant boobs”
    Thanks Luther.
    I happen to like that dress alot. I may even buy it.

    I think you’re just jealous….

    • Luther permalink*
      March 27, 2010 8:45 pm

      Lmao maybe I am!
      and you should buy it. And then take a picture and send it to me to post.

Leave a Reply

