Skip to content

Mad as a Hatter @ Christian Dior

March 7, 2010
tags:

Christian Dior’s show (designed by John Galliano) felt like a trip down the rabbit hole…again. I wasn’t sure what to make of it, but I guess after all they hype surrounding Alice in Wonderland, it’s all most people think. Here are some of my favorite pieces:

The hat and the way the jacket is tailored first led me to conclude Alice in Wonderland.

I really like this because of the textures. You have the light and frilly sheer dress, paired with thigh-high stockings. Lastly you finish it with a leather and fur coat.

I always like these short leather dresses because they're suddenly popping up everywhere.

I intended for the bag to be the subject of this picture, because I love fur anything (real or faux). I like how the dress is simple, but becomes much more when you add the what seems to be ostrich hair bag.

Another leather dress...

I was just obsessed over the way it flowed. I just want to ride a bike in this dress..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

