Skip to content

Prom Post #1

April 23, 2010

Alright. So, a ton of you have been asking me about prom dresses. Majority of the questions I’ve received are all asking the same thing,

“Where can I find inexpensive prom dresses that are unique?”.

I’m going to keep posting information on an ongoing basis, but I just thought I should give you some direction on where to look.

So. Let’s get started.

I have a very strong belief that if you go all out on a dress…you’re overdoing it. I don’t see how you can dance in a floor-length fluffy gown.

Uh...no.

If you know me, you know I like to keep it unique, and unlike anyone’s style. This is why I’m giving you my take on what kind of dresses to buy from where, where to get good accessories, and best of all,

ON THE CHEAP.  But not too cheap.

First things first. Formal or casual?

The first decision you have to make is whether or not you want something formal, or casual. It really depends on where and what type of event you’re going to. However in the end it all comes down to you. Something too formal may be less freeing and allowing, than something that is more casual.

I would personally go for something more casual or in between casual and formal. I just don’t see how you can east, and dance in something so formal.

The next choice should be when you want your dress from. You can have a vintage looking dress or actual vintage dress from many eras, or you could choose something more contemporary. When you make this decision, you really narrow down possible choices which is awesome if you already know what you want.

And now my picks.

BuyDefinition.com

Buydefinition

Buydefinition.com

Shopnastygal.com

Shopnastygal.com

PixieMarket.com

More to come soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

