Skip to content

Spring 2011 Menswear Trends

June 20, 2010

Spring 2011 Menswear in Milan has already begun. It feels like the fashion shows never end. Once one season starts, fashion shows for the next two begin. I’m just going to give a short little explanation as to what the current/upcoming trends for Menswear are going to be. I’m also going to talk about Resort 2011 eventually. It’s just sooo

HOTTTTTTTTTTTTTT.

Trends:

1.

Leather. Again.

2.

One Piece.

3.

Sheer Tops… (thank god)

4.

SHORTTTT Shorts. Like really short. Almost gay…well really gay.

1. Burberry Prorsum was pretty much all leather. I don't really like too much leather, so it was a bit creepy for me. And it's for SPRING 2011. Keyword SPRING. Which means almost SUMMER. It's too hot for that. Usually leather is a FALL thing. Oh Well.

2. Calvin Klein had a ton of looks including this, which look like it's all just one thing. I also saw this at Dolce and Gabbana. I personally think it's TOO matchy-matchy. I love the idea of jumpsuits coming back for men, (much like romper for women). However, I believe that if you wear designer anything, it should be just one piece, not a whole outfit. The true key to style is STYLING. Mix and match labels and you're in.

3. Costume National had a ton of sheer tops, including many other designers. I'm soooo happy. It's about time it filtered down to the menswear line. Women have been so lucky to have this trend, and now we are too. I think it's incredibly FIERCE if you can pull it off...(which means in shape and not hairy). So go out and buy one. I know I am. It's also great because like I said, it's going to be HOTTTTT. Oh, so make sure you don't stink.

4. Just like Dolce and Gabbana, many designers have started to make shorts shorter, which I just don't understand. And when I say that, I mean, I love them. But what man is going to want to wear these? Wait. Let me rephrase that. what STRAIGHT man is going to want to wear these? Or better yet, what FIT, STRAIGHT man can pull these off? It's hard unless you're gay. Just saying. But either way I love them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

